The  Posey County Solid Waste District is a local government agency charged with reducing the amount of waste going into Indiana landfills.

The Posey County Solid Waste District operates 5 recycling centers, the Mt. Vernon curbside program, a yard waste drop-off site, a household hazardous waste facility and a teachers’ reuse facility.

Recycling centers are located in Mt. Vernon, Cynthiana, Poseyville, New Harmony, and Marrs Township.

To learn more about Posey County Solid Waste District, and the services we can offer, please call us at (812) 838-1613.